I spent the last three days at the Yoga Journal Conference here in Boston. I learned a lot about yoga and meditation, and even had time to try out new teas. My portion of the conference did not actually start until Saturday, but I went to the vendors’ marketplace on Friday. Here I tried two types of Organic India’s Tulsi Tea. According to my yoga instructor, tulsi tea is good for your doshas. For those of you new to the world of Ayurvedic medicine, doshas are the three bodily humours that one hopes are in balance for absolute health. I tried and purchased pomegranate green tea, a green tea with organic tulsi (holy basil) blend, rama tulsi, krishna tulsi, vana tulsi, organic green tea, organic hibiscus, organic elderberries, and pomegranate. I also sampled and purchased the original blend of tulsi tea, an herbal tea of krishna tulsi, vana tulsi, and rama tulsi.

According to the back of the box of the Tulsi Tea:
Throughout India, Tulsi is considered “The Queen of Herbs” and is revered as a sacred plant infused with healing power. Traditionally grown in an earthen pot in every family home or garden, Tulsi (also known as Holy Basil) makes a delicious and refreshing tea that possesses wonderful health benefits that support the body’s negative reaction to stress.

Three sacred varieties of Tulsi with potent restorative powers are blended to create this delicous, calming, yet energizing tea with hints of lemon and citrus from Vana, the slightly spicy tones of Krishna, and the calm depth of Rama.

It was a long, information-full weekend, so I am sorry to report that my descriptive language at this present moment is failing me. But I promise to report back if I have something addition to contribute.

I hope you had a nice weekend. Tomorrow brings three other teas I tried over the weekend. It’s getting late, so I am signing off. Namaste!

