Tea for my evening bus ride:

gingerbread tea from Tealuxe (0 Brattle Street, Cambridge)

Description from Tealuxe:
Ceylon Black tea flavored with bits of ginger, cinnamon, and orange.

This tea, while good, was not anything I have not tasted before. It reminded me of different masala chai I have tried. Perhaps it was the bits of ginger and cinnamon that gave me this sense. This is my first experience with Ceylon, or Sri Lankan, black tea, and I can say that I could not make out any distinguishing characteristics; I will have to try different varieties of Ceylon tea, perhaps one that has not been flavored. Steeping time on this blend was a scant two minutes. I added whole milk and honey. Next time I am craving chai I will reach for this cuppa, because it tastes similar and it’s cheaper.

